Baldwin Public Library

400 Cedar Street • P.O. Box 475 • Baldwin, WI 54002-0475 • (715) 684-3813

Events

Thursday September 26, 2013

Anyone is welcome to join this informal group of local folks who enjoy writing in various forms.  Share what you are working on or listen to others' and get ideas.   Treats are served.    For more information contact Mary Ellen at brew2@baldwin-telecom.net

Saturday September 28, 2013

Consider swapping some plants with others!   Call and ask for Cheryl or Hope for more info.

Tuesday October 01, 2013

See Youth Programs section for details.

Friday October 04, 2013
Tuesday October 08, 2013

See Youth Programs section for details.

Thursday October 10, 2013

Join members of the local Historical Society at History Night, the second Thursday of each month in the Baldwin Library History Room.  Come with any history questions or just talk about what interests you.   Get assistance with searching of family history, or learn the new microfilm scanning machine.  Maybe you can identify the folks in some old pictures we have!

Saturday October 12, 2013
Monday October 14, 2013
Tuesday October 15, 2013

See Youth Programs section for details.

See Book Chubs for more information.

Wednesday October 16, 2013

Want computer time for signing up for the new health care?  
Your local libraries are offering reserved space and longer time periods on the computers for people exploring health insurance options on the online Affordable Care Act marketplace
(in Wisconsin the official website is:  www.healthcare.gov)

Either call to reserve a spot at a session listed below or just show up anytime in the period

Thursday October 17, 2013

See General Programs for more information.

Saturday October 19, 2013

Come meet Carl Brookins, author of msyteries set in MN.  He can talk about the books or about the process of writing and getting published if people are interested, or his work with public radio, or the life of an itinerant writer! He loves to meet local people so come on out, have coffee and cookies, and talk about books.

Monday October 21, 2013
Tuesday October 22, 2013
Wednesday October 23, 2013